Management

John C. Haydon

John is the president of RAME Contracting.John began his career in construction in 1983 as a project

John is the president of RAME Contracting, LLC. He began his career in construction in 1983 as a project foreman. John is responsible for assembling the team we call RAME Contracting. Daily he directs the team to accomplish the goals he has set for our company. John and his wife Rose live in Springfield, KY. They have four children - Margaret, Lizzy, Curry and Paul, and four grandchildren - Ellie, Henry, John Parker, and Charlie. 


Email: jhaydon@ramecontracting.com

Jessica Mattingly, P.E.

Jessica is the vice president of RAME Contracting, LLC. She graduated from the University of Kentucky with a degree in Civil Engineering and began her career in construction as a project estimator in 2004. After working to become a project manager, Jessica has joined the office staff to now manage RAME Contracting as vice president. Jessica, her husband Anthony, and their three children - Aubrey, Colleen and Ethan live in Springfield, KY.


Email: jmattingly@ramecontracting.com

Shad Giles

Shad is one of our superintendents. He began his career in construction in 1995 as an equipment operator. Shad continued his career to become an equipment manager and then construction superintendent. His interest in blasting led him to become one of our four licensed blasters. Shad, his wife Tabitha, and their son Reece live in Columbia, KY.


Email: sgiles@ramecontracting.com

Lance Smith, EIT

Lance is our other superintendent and also is a licensed blaster. He graduated from the University of Kentucky College of Engineering in 2012. Lance began his career in construction in 2009. Lance, his wife Margaret and their three sons, Henry, John Parker, and Charlie live in Springfield, KY. 


Email: lsmith@ramecontracting.com

Paula Smith

Paula is our accounts payable, accounts receivable and payroll manager. Paula and her husband Jeff live in Springfield, KY. They have three grown children - Becca, Ray and Bryan and two grandchildren - Ethan and Anne Taylor.


Email: psmith@ramecontracting.com

Chad Morgan

Chad is the equipment and shop manager here at RAME Contracting. He has worked in the contracting industry, specifically with automotive parts for 27 years. Chad began his career here at RAME in October 2017. He and his wife Jaclyn, live in Willisburg, KY. 


Email: cmorgan@ramecontracting.com

Brandon Wilson

Brandon is the Recruiting and Apprentice Coordinator for RAME Contracting. He joined the RAME team in 2017.  

Brandon and his wife, Nicole, have four children - Logan, Andrew, Allie, and Lydia. They reside in Springfield, KY. 


Email: bwilson@ramecontracting.com

Jamie Chesser

Jamie is the project estimator for RAME Contracting. He began his time here in September 2017 as a general laborer on a blasting crew. He now contracts bids and estimates for potential jobs. Before Jamie came to RAME, he served as the pastor of Mount Freedom Baptist Church. He and his wife Wendy live in Willisburg, KY. They have three children - Eli (9), Boyu (5), and Lottie (4). 


Email: jchesser@ramecontracting.com